Your reviews are precious

Read our customers' reviews

Valentin Massot

Valentin Massot

16/04/2024

I would like to share my “unfortunate” experience with the city-drop company. Although the service is very practical (automatic unlocking of the truck via mobile application, geolocation of the vehicle), vehicle security is very light. I was the victim of theft twice, in 24 hours and in 2 cities 500km apart. In both cases, no trace of break-in was noted, and I found the truck perfectly closed. Apart from “apologies for the inconvenience encountered”, City-drop will not help you understand if the truck has been opened, they “cannot be responsible […] for access to the application by an unauthorized individual ".

cecile Btn

cecile Btn

16/04/2024

Hello, I really liked the city drop service. I was a little scared given the reviews but everything went well. They just changed the pickup location for the truck but they gave me two days' notice so that I could organize myself and even so that I could, if I wanted, take it before. The truck was clean, a little damaged but that's normal. No particular worries during the journey and during the inventory of exit premises.

Chris GUICHOU

Chris GUICHOU

13/04/2024

First use on a Toulouse-Lisbon. Great, and really impressed with the process of renting, picking up the truck and returning it. All this is customer oriented without superfluous or even vicious inventory, as with some customers. Very competitive excess reduction insurance price. And very accessible customer service.

City-Drop's team answers : Thank you for your feedback, We are delighted that your customer experience went well. We hope to see you again soon behind the wheel of one of our vehicles ;)

Pauline PADELLEC

Pauline PADELLEC

12/04/2024

The check-in/check-out is very intuitive and well thought out. In case of emergency (adblue oragne light), I had to: 1. call the service then 2. finally send an email. It would have been easier to have a cat. In addition, I am still waiting for a response from your customer service. I had to incur additional costs, I recovered the truck with a warning light which cost us 1 hour and €25.99 to add AdBlue fluid. I asked to be reimbursed for these costs, the answer was "it is a consumable item at your expense". I still recovered a truck that was not in working order... I am disappointed with this city drop customer part. It's good service until there is a problem.

patrick lalanne

patrick lalanne

12/04/2024

Simple and efficient. Drop-off location in Nanterre far from public transport but ok. Very satisfied.

City-Drop's team answers : Thank you for this great rating, We are delighted that you enjoyed the City-Drop experience. Looking forward to making you travel again ;)

Anthony Launo

Anthony Launo

11/04/2024

Although the application is practical, simple and effective, I am very disappointed with Citydrop's treatment of customers. I book, I come across a truck with 2 broken mirrors. Somehow we managed to repair the damage temporarily (during our journey) but this generated considerable inconvenience and costs because I had to bring in people to repair it (costs: repair equipment / tolls / petrol, etc.). ). I alert customer service of the problem and the inconvenience caused and request a commercial discount to compensate for these costs. I receive a refusal with random explanations from citydrop. Customer satisfaction is clearly not a priority for this company. Result: a lost customer and an entourage who will never use citydrop. Congratulations, great success.

Ricardo Trujillo Casas

Ricardo Trujillo Casas

11/04/2024

It was the first time I used it but I will use it again, if I need to, and I am recommending it.

City-Drop's team answers : Thank you Ricardo for your comment, we are delighted that your experience as a customer has gone well. We hope to see you soon behind the wheel of one of our vehicles ;)

Maxence Olivier

Maxence Olivier

11/04/2024

Ease of vehicle recovery - availability of contact persons by telephone

City-Drop's team answers : Thank you Maxence Olivier for your feedback, We are delighted that your customer experience went well. We hope to see you again soon behind the wheel of one of our vehicles ;)

le grand selve toulouse

le grand selve toulouse

10/04/2024

Scandalous to leave dangerous vehicles to drivers, I could not exceed 56km on the highway for kms, due to lack of maintenance, and a technical problem with the vehicle, whose fuel level had not been verified, at the risk of having an accident, A shame not to maintain or overhaul the vehicles between 2 rentals, How can we leave such vehicles running, especially on a Sunday without any telephone assistance, at the risk of having or creating an accident.After 10 days of my reflections I still have not received a response. Do you wait until there is a death to intervene? This will not stop there, I will initiate proceedings against this company in order to avoid the worst for another driver. You should be ashamed!

nadege buquet

nadege buquet

10/04/2024

geolocation on the app does not allow easy access to the vehicle

City-Drop's team answers : Thank you Nadege Buquet, Our concept exists to facilitate your move, And it is thanks to your feedback that we improve every day. We hope to see you again soon at City-Drop ;)

Michel Rossi

Michel Rossi

10/04/2024

Very practical and very good value for money

City-Drop's team answers : Thank you Michel Rossi, We are delighted that you enjoyed the City-Drop experience. Looking forward to making you travel again ;)

Thomas Le Gallic

Thomas Le Gallic

10/04/2024

Competitive, practical,

City-Drop's team answers : Thank you Thomas for your feedback, We are delighted that your customer experience went well. We hope to see you again soon behind the wheel of one of our vehicles ;)

Sylvie Blanckaert

Sylvie Blanckaert

10/04/2024

Good performance overall.

City-Drop's team answers : Thank you Sylvie Blanckaert, We are delighted that you enjoyed the City-Drop experience. Looking forward to making you travel again ;)

marius gomez

marius gomez

06/04/2024

What happened to us is unacceptable, a problem occurred on the truck 30 minutes after our departure, the engine was working but very poorly. We called them, they didn't want to know anything. They told us to continue driving on the highway while the truck was moving very poorly except that it is not possible to put yourself in danger like that. And according to their words without video proving that the truck puts us in danger we are not taken care of! They were forced to change trucks even though they initially didn't agree. Arriving at the 2nd truck we had to manage to call a breakdown repairer ourselves and take care of the broken down truck and unload the whole truck again because we were in the middle of moving Nice - Paris. I will spare you the details of the 6 hours of problems waiting outside, with no belongings, with the 2 trucks locked, and without giving us any help because they had inconsistent comments between the 3 people we spoke to on the phone. A SHAME, we had to pay for a hotel at 1am, because of a truck that was not maintained and people who were incompetent and not at all responsive. Avoid if you don't want to suddenly break down on the highway. Summary: - 6 hours of problems at the side of the road - 200 euros in costs + 1 new deposit - having to sleep in 1 hotel instead of at home - all our appointments in Paris canceled for the move

adriano moderno

adriano moderno

04/04/2024

Hello, I recovered a very dirty vehicle, the windshield was riddled with crushed midges, the windshield wipers on the driver's side do not work correctly, the engine is too weak to tractor a loaded van of this size. Too bad, bad experience for me

City-Drop's team answers : Thank you for your feedback, We have taken into account your dissatisfaction with the condition of the vehicle. The City-Drop concept is essentially based on the use of autonomous vehicles. Unfortunately some users do not return vehicles in the same condition as when they were picked up. Please note that we take all necessary measures to ensure that our vehicles are systematically in good condition. We hope this doesn't dampen your interest in City-Drop ;)

Back to top of page